Our Auxiliary

Comprised mostly of retirees, this active and committed group of volunteers, is truly the backbone of Camp Breakaway. They raise money via a number of innovative and traditional ways, including; coffee mornings, fetes, raffles, street stalls, workshop courses and by any other means worthwhile. All money raised is spent on Camp Breakaway's camps, facilities and the purchase of much needed equipment.

Membership

A great way to support and optionally help the Auxiliary, which as a bonus, also offers social outings and functions, is to become a member of Camp Breakaway. The cost is just $20 per annum or $10 with a concession and includes an initial police check, regular newsletter and voting rights at the annual general meeting. To get started, simply call: (02) 4390 7624.

Events

2017

Craft Dates

Tuesday 7 February
Tuesday 21 February
Tuesday 7 March
Tuesday 21 March
Tuesday 4 April
Tuesday 11 April
Tuesday 9 May
Tuesday 16 May
Tuesday 6 June
Tuesday 20 June
Tuesday 4 July
Tuesday 11 July
Tuesday 1 August
Tuesday 15 August
Tuesday 5 September
Tuesday 12 September
Tuesday 3 October
Tuesday 10 October
Tuesday 7 November
Tuesday 21 November

Fundraising Dates

Thursday 12 January
Summerland Point
Saturday 14 January
Wyee Markets
Saturday 11 February
Wyee Markets
Friday 24 February
Lake Haven
Thursday 9 March
Summerland Point
Friday 10 March
Lake Munmorah
Saturday 11 March
Wyee Markets
Thursday 23 March
Budgewoi
Friday 7 April
Lake Munmorah
Saturday 8 April
Wyee Markets
Friday 28 April
Lake Haven
Monday 1 May
Coffee Morning - Preparation
Tuesday 2 May
Coffee Morning
Saturday 13 May
Wyee Markets
Thursday 18 May
Summerland Point
Saturday 10 June
Wyee Markets
Thursday 15 June
Budgewoi
Friday 30 June
Lake Haven
Saturday 8 July
Wyee Markets
Thursday 13 July
Summerland Point
Monday 17 July
Coffee Morning - Preparation
Tuesday 18 July
Coffee Morning
Friday 28 July
Lake Munmorah
Saturday 12 August
Wyee Markets
Friday 25 August
Lake Haven
Thursday 7 September
Summerland Point
Saturday 9 September
Wyee Markets
Friday 22 September
Lake Munmorah
Friday 6 October
Lake Haven
Saturday 14 October
Wyee Markets
Monday 16 October
Coffee Morning - Preparation
Tuesday 17 October
Coffee Morning
Friday 20 October
Lake Munmorah
Thursday 9 November
Budgewoi - Raffle
Saturday 11 November
Wyee Markets
Thursday 16 November
Budgewoi - Raffle
Friday 17 November
Lake Munmorah
Thursday 23 November
Budgewoi - Stall
Friday 24 November
Lake Haven
Thursday 30 November
Summerland Point
Friday 1 December
Lake Haven
Saturday 9 December
Wyee Markets

Meeting Dates

Tuesday 24 January
Tuesday 28 February
Tuesday 28 March
Tuesday 18 April
Tuesday 23 May
Tuesday 27 June
Tuesday 25 July
Tuesday 22 August
Tuesday 26 September
Tuesday 24 October
Tuesday 28 November
Tuesday 5 December

Social Dates

Tuesday 30 May
Outing
Tuesday 29 August
Outing
Sunday 17 September
Annual Holiday
Tuesday 31 October
Outing
Tuesday 7 November
Melbourne Cup
Tuesday 5 December
Christmas Party